Online Insurance Quote > Auto Insurance Quote
Colorado is a no longer a no-fault state, which means that if you are looking for a new auto policy, this new policy will be significantly different than your old one. Probably the most important change from the old law, is the fact that you are no longer required to carry medical coverage on your auto policy. If you have health coverage through another source, this can mean a significant decrease in your overall premiums (as much as 20%). Without this PIP, however, more claims will be paid out of your liability coverage or uninsured motorist coverage, so you may need to adjust the levels of these from what you previously had. Colorado auto insurance companies will also offer optional coverage such as collision, comprehensive, and uninsured and underinsured motorists coverage. The State of Colorado has financial responsibility/compulsory limits of 25/50/15. The first two figures refer to bodily injury liability and the third figure to property damage liability. 25/50/15 means coverage up to $50000 for all persons injured in an accident, subject to a limit of $25000 for one individual, and $15000 coverage for property damage. The insurance industry and consumer groups generally recommend a minimum of $100,000 of bodily injury protection per person and $300,000 per accident since accidents may cost far more than the minimum limits mandated by most states. Click below to find cheap Colorado Auto Insurance Quote.
State Auto Insurance Center
Colorado Auto Insurance Update