Online Insurance Quote > Auto Insurance Quote
Indiana requires the following minimum auto insurance coverage: 25/50/10. In other words...Your car insurance coverage in Indiana must provide a minimum of $25,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $50,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident. Driving without an automobile liability insurance policy in effect on the vehicle you are operating is against the law. Thousands of Indiana residents suffer injuries or damages yearly caused by persons without insurance coverage on their vehicles. All of us pay more for insurance to cover the risk of being injured or suffering damage caused by an uninsured motorist. To attempt to deter uninsured motorists, Indiana auto insurance law provides the following sanctions for operating a vehicle without insurance. A person who is found to have operated a vehicle without an automobile liability insurance policy in effect is subject to a ninety (90) day driver license suspension or a one (1) year suspension if it is a repeat violation in a three (3) year period. In order to obtain a reinstatement of the license, under Indiana auto insurance law the person must pay a reinstatement fee of $150, $225, or $300 depending on whether it is a first, second, third or subsequent offence, and prove that an automobile liability policy has been purchased and is in effect. Click below to find cheap Indiana Auto Insurance Quote.
State Auto Insurance Center
Indiana Auto Insurance Update