Online Insurance Quote > Auto Insurance Quote
Michigan is a no fault state, and every driver must carry two no-fault policies, personal injury protection (PIP) and property protection insurance (PPI), in addition to standard liability coverage. The PIP package required by Michigan auto insurance laws includes coverage for all medical expenses and up to three years of compensation for lost wages or services. You may be able to earn a premium reduction by co-ordinating PIP with an existing health insurance plan, or by applying a deductible. The PPI coverage pays for property damage you cause in Michigan up to the sum of one million dollars. While no fault laws do generally keep a driver from being sued as a result of an accident, there are exceptions. If the accident occurred outside of Michigan or resulted in serious injury or death, the driver may be liable for damages. Liability insurance helps cover these situations (and is also required by Michigan auto insurance laws). Michigan's liability insurance minimums are 20/40/10. (That's $20,000 per person for injuries you cause to the other party, up to $40,000 for all, and $10,000 for damage you cause to the other party's property in another state. Michigan auto insurance companies will also offer optional collision, comprehensive, and uninsured and underinsured motorists bodily injury coverage. Click below to find cheap Michigan Auto Insurance Quote.
State Auto Insurance Center
Michigan Auto Insurance Update