Online Insurance Quote > Auto Insurance Quote
State Auto Insurance Center
Massachusetts auto insurance laws: Massachusetts - MA is a no fault state, which means that every driver must carry personal injury protection (PIP) coverage. In the event of an accident this policy provides for some of the holder's expenses, regardless of who was at fault in the accident. In Massachusetts - MA, the required PIP coverage is $8,000 per person, although some drivers may choose to lower their premium by applying a deductible to the coverage. No fault laws eliminate your right to sue the other driver for damages unless he cost of injuries exceeds your coverage. Cheap Massachusetts auto insurance laws also require standard liability coverage, in the amount of 20/40/5. (That's $20,000 per person for injuries you cause to the other party, up to $40,000 for all, and $5,000 for any damage that you cause to the other driver's car and/or property.). Finally, Massachusetts auto insurance laws require uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage. The minimums on their coverage are 20/40, ($25,000 per person injured, up to $50,000 total). This policy helps cover the cost of your injuries should you be in an accident with a driver without liability insurance. Massachusetts auto insurance companies will also offer optional coverage such as medical payments, collision and comprehensive. Click below to find cheap Massachusetts - MA Auto Insurance Quote.
Massachusettes Auto Insurance Update