Online Insurance Quote > Auto Insurance Quote
If you own a vehicle with at least four wheels and are registering it, it is mandatory to have Florida insurance. Florida's minimum coverage is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL) as long as you have a valid Florida tag, even if the vehicle is in another state or inoperative. There are no exemptions in the law. However, if you have been involved in a crash, or been convicted of certain offences, you may be required to purchase bodily injury liability coverage (BIL).
Bodily Injury Liability coverage pays for serious and permanent injury or death to others when you cause a crash involving your automobile. Your insurance company will pay for injuries up to the limits of your policy and provide legal representation for you if you get sued. In particular, your company pays for injuries caused by you or members of your family who live with you, even if they were driving someone else's vehicle. It may also cover others who drive your automobile with your permission. This coverage also provides you with legal defence in the event you are sued by the injured party. Florida coverage is an insurance policy delivered or issued for delivery in Florida by an insurance company licensed by the Florida Department of Insurance.Click below to find cheap Florida Auto Insurance Quote.
State Auto Insurance Center
Florida Auto Insurance Update